People

The DELOS project is steered by a committee of leading deep-ocean scientists. The committee's remit is to control all aspects of the DELOS project from scientific quality through to data access and future plans. Below is a list of the people directly involved in the DELOS project.

NameAffiliationEmail
Dr. David Bailey
(Scientific co-chair)
Glasgow University, UK david.bailey@glasgow.ac.uk
Robert O'Brien
(BP co-chair)
BP, UK robert.obrien@uk.bp.com
Dr. Gil Rowe
(Steering Committee)
Texas A&M University, USA roweg@tamug.edu
Dr. Brian Bett
(Steering Committee)
National Oceanography Centre, UK bjb@noc.ac.uk
Bomba Bazika Sangolay (Steering Committee) Instituto Nacional de Investigação Pesqueira, Angola bbsangs@gmail.com
Dr. Henry Ruhl
(Steering Committee)
National Oceanography Centre, UK h.ruhl@noc.ac.uk
Dr. Mike Vardaro
(Steering Committee)
Rutgers University, USA vardaro@marine.rutgers.edu
Dr. Ken Smith
(Steering Committee)
MBARI, USA ksmith@mbari.org
Dr. Dan Jones
(Steering Committee)

National Oceanography Centre, UK

dj1@noc.ac.uk
Dr. Jessica Craig
(FixO3 contact)
Oceanlab, University of Aberdeen, UK jessica.craig@abdn.ac.uk
Dr. Stewart Chalmers
(DELOS technician)
Oceanlab, University of Aberdeen, UK s.chalmers@abdn.ac.uk
John Polanski
(DELOS technician)
Oceanlab, University of Aberdeen, UK j.polanski@abdn.ac.uk
Rosanna Milligan
(PhD researcher)
Glasgow University, UK r.boyle.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Philippe de Susanne
(Environmental Specialist Team Leader, BP Angola)
BP, UK philippe.desusanne@uk.bp.com
Shirley Oliveira
(Director, Regulatory Compliance and Environment team)
BP, Angola oliveisp@bp.com
Alph Motsamai
(Regulatory Compliance and Environment team)
BP, Angola  alph.motsamai@bp.com